Short changes

When my first Little was born I had short hair, think pixie short.  I knew I’d never get it cut often enough to maintain that, plus my hair grew so fast during pregnancy I had to let it get a bit longer.  I had been working with pediatric hematology/oncology patients and their families during my pregnancy so I decided to let my hair grow and possibly donate it in the future.

Cut to (no pun intended) three years, or so, later and I was ready to donate.  Last Wednesday I cut off 13 inches of hair, then to get the cut about another 5 inches went.  Here’s the photographic evidence of the event (read: fantastic event).

Front before

Back

Front after

Back 🙂

So I have 13 inches of hair being sent into Pantene Beautiful Lengths: (http://www.pantene.com/en-US/beautiful-lengths-cause/Pages/default.aspx).  I’ve had my hair all sorts of different lengths from very long to very short.  I have never donated my hair before and I’m not sure that I will again but I’m glad that I am this time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

