2011!

Some days I can’t believe how time has flown.  I remember thinking when I was younger (like high school or middle school) that I would be 23 in the year 2000.  And I remember thinking how far away that seemed.  As it turns out it still seems far away, funny how that works.  One guarantee we have in life is that it will keep moving.  We’ll keep aging.  Our children (whether ours or those in our lives) will keep growing and learning new, exciting things.  Time is not a respecter of persons, it moves regardless of who we are.

So this year I hope to do my part to slow time down.  To savor the moments that I have with my kids, my friends, those around me.  To make the most out of the time we have not in a carpe diem can’t-say-no-to-anything kind of way but in a I-only-get-this-moment-once way.  Cheers and I hope you and your’s have a very happy and healthy New Year!

Leave a Reply

