Mahwage. Mahwage is wot bwings us togeder tooday…

I happened upon this article while I was waiting at our local garage to have my car looked at recently.  I find two things to be… interesting… about this scenerio.  1) My garage has a subscription to ELLE magazine.  Don’t get me wrong I’ve seen Good Housekeeping, BH&G, Martha, O, Vogue, etc. at garages before.  I’m just pretty sure that I’ve never seen a copy of ELLE before.  2)  This article was found in ELLE.  Again, I go with the assumptions, but I was surprised to find this thoughtful article on marriage.

http://www.elle.com/Life-Love/Sex-Relationships/Till-Whatever-Do-Us-Part

As one who believes in the permanence of marriage despite our flaws I found this article to be insightful and with some great points.  Both on our society and on some of the challenges that face every marriage.  This is worth a read, so take a look and let me know what you think.

“Mahwage.  That bwessed awwangment.  That dweam wifin a dweam.”  ~The Impressive Clergyman

Leave a Reply

